Meet Lupita!

She’s my newest part-time employee! Lupita Cecilia Conchita Rivera-DelMar, who wants you to know she’s a full-fledged member of the Big and Beautiful club.

She’ll be around helping me clean up some untidy CSS code. See what she just did? She’s greatful I pay her in pre-paid phone cards, VHS tapes and fruity mini soaps she sends back home. They’re only just getting episodes over there of CSI en Miami and Clerx the cartoon. And J_ho videos, but they’re mostly used for tinder for her pueblo’s chimmeny’s. She’s all like, ‘how come that puta doesn’t speak Spanish?’ I tell her our public schools are a little less better than where she’s from and she’s all glad this is just a temporary gig for her so she can return home. Lupita laughs a lot at the show Monk, some Kevin Smith movies, and zoo monkeys (just like me!) and she tells me she didn’t think it was possible for white people to work in convenience stores without owning them- LOL! She is just precious!

I’ve worked with many of Lupita’s family and friends working so many odd jobs. In essence we are all hermanos & hermanas so I guess she’s like an older sister to me. Hermana makes a mean pernil sandwich- nom-nom…she’s also a hard worker, and I know I’ve seen this lady lifting well over 50lbs. of Gater-aid crates. Move over Rosie the Riveter, there’s a new muchacha in town!

Anyhoo, you’ll be seeing a lot of her around whenever I’m doing major overhauls on this blog, such as tonight. Kinda tired of being held hostage to a faulty template with major bugs, so I’m gonna install it’s latest version and try to re-install all my widgets, see how that pans out. It may take all weekend seeing how this connection is mad slow. Basically you should see something new Monday or Tuesday night. In the meantime, you can ask Lupita to make you a sandwich y tostones. Buen aprovecho!

Leave a Reply

